Skip to main content

Where Habitat Serves

Nottoway County Committee

The mission of Habitat for Humanity is only possible as volunteers, donors, and champions give of their time, talents, and resources to help create a world where everyone has a decent place to live.  One of the hallmarks for how we can effectively work in multiple counties is our reliance on local volunteer leadership committees, comprised of people who live and work in their respective county. Our Community Outreach Director works closely with each committee in carrying out the local work.  These volunteers are leaders in their communities and bring a wide array of skills, passions, and local connections which are the key to making this program a success. They are instrumental in raising local awareness, volunteers, and money. We work to have a wide range of representatives who understand the local needs best.  We are grateful for those listed below who are currently serving in these roles.  If you would like to learn more about becoming involved, please contact Russell Dove at or call 434-394-3001, ext. 900.



Anna Davino

·         Speech-Language Pathologist

·         Farmville Resident

Myra Dyke –Secretary

·         Account Manager –Trane Technologies

·         St. Luke’s Episcopal - Member/volunteer

Gloria Evans

·         Retired, Nursing

·         Owner- Glo’s & Girls Tasty dee-lights Food Truck & Catering Services

Amy Griffin

·         Retired, Superintendent of School – Cumberland County

·         GO Virginia Region 3 Council- Member

·         Longwood University Call Me Mister- Advisory Committee

·         Virginia Credit Union – Farmville Area Advisory Committee Member

Alcharver Hayes

·         Homeowner

Rhonda K. Johnson

·         Nottoway Department of Social Services

Yvonne Lorraine

·         Director- Life Changing Community Development Corporation

Phil Miskovic

·         Mayor – Town of Crewe

·         Virginia Municipal League-Board of Directors/Member

Ben Spence

·         Attorney at Law

Joy Stump

·         Community Relations Coordinator-Southside Electric Cooperative

·         Farmville Area Chamber of Commerce –Former Executive Director

Volunteers putting on siding


  • Walk2Campus
  • EWFA
  • Edward Jones
    Edward Jones
  • SEC
  • Luck Stone
    Luck Stone
  • Briery Presbyterian Church
  • White Rock Baptist Church
    White Rock Baptist Church
  • CRC
  • Farmville Moose Lodge
    Farmville Moose Lodge
  • Nora Lancaster Garden Club
    Nora Lancaster Garden Club
  • Lowe's of Farmville
    Lowe's of Farmville
  • Rock Spring UMC
    Rock Spring UMC
  • Warehouse Church
    Warehouse Church
  • Cardinal Homes
    Cardinal Homes
  • Buggy Top
    Buggy Top
  • Charlotte County Lions Club
    Charlotte County Lions Club
  • SGM Randolph
    SGM Randolph
  • Carter
  • Gantt
  • Harwood
  • Ebenezer Baptist Church
    Ebenezer Baptist Church
  • Full Life Fellowship Ministries
    Full Life Fellowship Ministries
  • New Hope Baptist Church
    New Hope Baptist Church
© 2023 Piedmont Habitat for Humanity

Powered by Firespring